I know this is never likely to happen again but Tigger was entered in the YKC stakes as well as breed class. My husband was going to take her into the stakes but I said I thought it would stop her going in the group if she lost having for BOB. Does anyone know if this is the case as the secretary wasnt sure and told him not to let her go in.
Being beaten in a stakes class(other than brace)means the dog is no longer unbeaten so would be ineligible for the Group. If it had been YKC handling that would have been different but the YKC stakes classes & other breed classes are judged on the dog & therefore the same as a normal class